Union Culture Minister (IC) Shri Prahlad Singh Patel announced that opening hours of 10 historical Monuments across the country has been increased and now these Monuments will remain open from Sunrise to 9 pm for common public. The decision made public by Culture Minister while talking to media in New Delhi. Earlier these monuments used to open from 9am to 5.30 pm for general public. Shri Patel said that this decision has been made for the benefit of general public/tourists who can visit and appreciate the beauty of such historical sites for long hours.

The Minister also informed that other than these 10 monuments some other historical monuments are also under consideration for long opening hours for visitors. These 10 Monuments have been selected in first phase, he added.

SL No.Name Of MonumentsDistrictState
1Rajarani Temple ComplexBhubaneswarOdisha
2Dulhadeo Temple, KhajuraoChattarpurMadhya Pradesh
3Sheikh Chilli Tomb, ThanesarKurukshetraHaryana
4Safdarjung TombDelhiDelhi
5Humayun’s Tomb, DelhiDelhiDelhi
6Group of Monuments at Pattadakkal, KarnatakaBhagalkotKarnataka
7Gol GumbazVijayapuraKarnataka
8Group of Temples, Markanda, ChamursiGadchiroliMaharashtra
9Man Mahal, VaidhshalaVaranasiUttar Pradesh
Live Updates COVID-19 CASES