Tata IPL 2024 Award Winner

New Delhi, May 27, 2024.

In a one-sided final that saw the Sunrisers Hyderabad being dismissed for the lowest ever total in an IPL Final, the Kolkata Knight Riders were crowned champions for the third time in their history. Chasing down a measly 114, KKR won the game by eight wickets, powered by a half-century of Venkatesh Iyer at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. Earlier, the SRH captain Pat Cummins won the toss and elected to field first. The KKR bowlers responded by putting the SRH batters on the backfoot straight away as Mitchell Starc struck in the first over itself, getting rid of Abhishek Sharma. While Starc went on to nab another wicket, Andre Russell was the pick of the bowlers with three on the night.

IPL 2024 champions Kolkata Knight Riders
Emerging player of the seasonNitish Reddy (SRH)
Electric striker of the season Jake Fraser-McGurk (DC)
Game changer of the season Sunil Narine (KKR)
Perfect catch of the seasonRamandeep Singh ( KKR)
Purple capHarshal Patel (24 wickets, PBKS)
Orange capVirat Kohlli(741 runs, RCB)
Most valuable player of the season Sunil Narine (482 runs and 17 wickets, KKR)
Fairplay awardSunrisers Hyderabad