Minnows Tripura shock defending champions Saurashtra: Vijay Hazare Trophy

Bengaluru, November 28, 2023.

Experienced Indian batsman Cheteshwar Pujara’s presence did not help Saurashtra as a gritty Tripura humbled the defending champions by 148 runs in their Group A match of the Vijay Hazare Trophy here on Monday.

Fifties by Bikram Kumar Das (59 off 76 balls), Sudip Chatterjee (61 off 93 balls) and Ganesh Satish (71 off 74 balls) fuelled Tripura to a challenging 258 for 8.