Rohit & Co To Get Rs 5 Crore Each, Rs 2.5 Crore For Dravid From Rs 125 Crore Prize Money

Mumbai, July 09, 2024.

India won the 2024 edition of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup last month by getting the better of South Africa by seven runs in the final played at Kensington Oval in Barbados on June 29. The win over the Proteas in the final helped India end the 11-year wait for an ICC trophy. After the Rohit Sharma-led side won the T20 World Cup trophy, BCCI announced Rs 125 crore in prize money for the Indian team. The cheque of Rs 125 crore was handed over to Indian captain Rohit Sharma during the victory celebration at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Thursday (July 4).

A report published in the Indian Express on Monday (July 8) has now provided a brief breakdown of how much prize money each cricketer will receive. As per the available information, all 15 members of India’s 2024 T20 World Cup squad will get Rs 5 crore each, and head coach Rahul Dravid will pocket Rs 2.50 crore.

A total of 12 players got a chance to play in eight T20 World Cup 2024 matches for India, but all 15 members will receive Rs 5 crore each.

Four players—Shubman Gill, Khaleel Ahmed, Avesh Khan, and Rinku Singh—who travelled to the USA and West Indies as reserve players are also set to receive prize money of Rs 1 crore each.