Assembly Elections 2023- schedule for Legislative Assembly Elections in five states 

Jaipur, October 09, 2023.

The Election Commission of India (ECI) announced today the schedule for Legislative Assembly Elections in five states in the coming weeks: Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Mizoram, Rajasthan and Telangana. The elections will begin on November 7 on Chhattisgarh and Mizoram. Chhattisgarh will go to the polls in two phases– first on November 7 and then on November 17. Polling in Madhya Pradesh will take place on November 17.

Rajasthan and Telangana will go to polls on November 23 and 30 respectively. Counting for all states will take place on December 03.