COAI names VI’s Abhijit Kishore as chairperson; Bharti Airtel’s Rahul Vatts vice-chair

New Delhi, June 11, 2024.

Telecom industry association COAI on Tuesday named Vodafone Idea’s COO Abhijit Kishore as its chairperson and Bharti Airtel’s Chief Regulatory Officer Rahul Vatts as the vice chairperson of the association, effective June 2024.

The announcement comes after COAI (Cellular Operators Association of India) concluded its annual general body meeting for 2023-24.

Kishore brings to the board a wide-ranging experience of over three decades with the Indian telecom industry across functions, organisations and geographies. He takes over the charge from Pramod K Mittal, a president at Reliance Jio Infocomm.